top of page

Years in the making...still no plan at all.

My name is Greg, obviously. I am many things...nerd, critter, whovian, dialysis patient...but mostly I'm a writer. I started writing when I was fourteen. Now at 30 I've honed it a lot and more or less chosen a medium. Okay. that's a lie. I write a little bit of everything, lol. I do tend to lean on the subject of the supernatural, dreams, life and death. In a fun way!


I started writing as a way to deal with my medical issues. I was born with kidney failure and have fought for my life every day for 30 years. I needed an outlet so I didn't go crazy, honestly. that first manifested in poetry, then short stories and then novels. I have actually been going back to short stories lately. I have always been obsessed with what i'll leave behind. that's where books fascinate me. You can pick up a copy of Dante's Inferno and you're reading the mind of a man who has been dead for centuries. He will never die.


That's the high concept of why I write, but the more earthy reason is that I like making people happy! I mean come on, I love making people smile. I rarely take anything seriously and I know how happy reading makes me. I never thought I'd publish a book! Holy crap I achieved my dream by age 30! If I can get one person to say 'Wow! i love this book!' and they enjoy reading it...then I'm happy. I'm always looking for more friends, and more readers. I'd love for them to be one in the same. I'm still new in these waters...but I've got my raft, my candy, and toilet paper. I'm excited to see where this life choice takes me now!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page